National Geographic Readers Seed to Plant

Author: Kristin Baird Rattini
Publisher: National Geographic Society
ISBN: 9781426315909
Release Date: 2014-01-07
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Kids see plants, flowers, and trees around them every day. In this lively and educational reader, they'll learn how those plants grow. Kids will take this magical journey from seed pollination to plant growth, learning about what plants need to thrive and grow with the same careful text, brilliant photographs, and the fun approach National Geographic Readers are known for.

Seed to Plant

Author: Kristin Baird Rattini
Publisher: National Geographic Readers
ISBN: 0008266603
Release Date: 2017-10-02
Genre:

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 2: Becoming fluentThese books are a good match for kids who are developing reading stamina and enjoy a longer book. They are ideal for readers of Green, Orange and Turquoise books. Kids see plants, flowers, and trees around them every day. In this lively and educational reader, they'll learn how those plants grow. Kids will take this magical journey from seed pollination to plant growth, learning about what plants need to thrive and grow with the same careful text, brilliant photographs, and the fun approach that National Geographic Readers are known for.

National Geographic Readers Coral Reefs

Author: Kristin Rattini
Publisher: National Geographic Society
ISBN: 9781426321153
Release Date: 2015-07-14
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

In this level 2 reader, young readers explore the amazing underwater world of coral reefs. Beautiful photos and carefully leveled text make this book perfect for reading aloud and for independent reading.

Polar Bears

Author: Laura Marsh
Publisher: National Geographic Readers
ISBN: 000826659X
Release Date: 2017-10-02
Genre:

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 2: Becoming fluentThese books are a good match for kids who are developing reading stamina and enjoy a longer book. They are ideal for readers of Green, Orange and Turquoise books. With their beautiful white fur and powerful presence, polar bears rule the Arctic. These majestic giants swim from iceberg to iceberg in chilling waters, care for their adorable cubs, and are threatened by global warming. Complete with fascinating facts and beautiful photos, in this level 2 reader kids will learn all they ever wanted to know about polar bears.

Plants

Author: Kathryn Williams
Publisher:
ISBN: 1643105655
Release Date: 2018-09
Genre:

Adult and child readers will learn how plants grow together in this new co-reader from National Geographic Kids. Level 1 co-readers are a perfect shared reading experience for kids just starting to read and an older reader or parent.

Types of Plants

Author: Maddie Gibbs
Publisher: The Rosen Publishing Group, Inc
ISBN: 9781538302019
Release Date: 2018-07-15
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Earth is home to a fascinating, colorful array of different types of plants. Readers of this enlightening text will learn about various plant parts that exist and how scientists divide plants into groups, whether that means into vascular and nonvascular plants or into annuals, perennials, and biennials. Plants as varied as mosses, ferns, ginkgoes, wildflowers, and conifers each get their day in the sun. The material found here is both information-backed and appropriate for young readers. Eye-catching photographs of plants from around the world beautifully illustrate the great diversity of plant life.

National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of the Rain Forest

Author: Moira Rose Donohue
Publisher: National Geographic Books
ISBN: 9781426331732
Release Date: 2018-07-17
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Coloful birds! Jaguars! Tree frogs! National Geographic presents a delightful, age-appropriate introduction to tropical rain forest creatures big and small in this new title in the popular Little Kids First Big Book series. This adorable animal book about all things jungle features favorite animals found in tropical rain forests. Readers meet jaguars prowling the forest floor, snakes slithering through the understory, red-eyed tree frogs leaping through the canopy, butterflies flitting through the tallest treetops, and many other creatures that inhabit all the different layers. More than 200 charming animal photos illustrate the profiles, with facts about the creatures' sizes, diets, homes, and more. A map of tropical rain forests around the world shows where the animals in the book are found, and the book also introduces readers to plant life. This book will quickly become a favorite at storytime, bedtime, and any time.

Flowers Explore My World

Author: National Geographic Kids
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 9781426333033
Release Date: 2019-03-07
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Abloom with stunning photos, this nonfiction picture book will delight preschoolers and adults alike as it explores the fascinating world of flowers, one of nature's most beautiful offerings.

National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Science

Author: Kathleen Weidner Zoehfeld
Publisher: National Geographic Books
ISBN: 9781426333200
Release Date: 2019-03-26
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

This lively introduction to the fascinating world of science explores the different kinds of science, what scientists do, and the amazing things that scientists study: animals and plants; oceans and space; earthquakes and volcanoes; sound and light; inventions and more! Make sure kids' first experience of the wonders of science is a thrilling eye-opener with this fun reference book. Fun activities, games, and simple experiments encourage interactive learning, showing kids that anyone can use scientific observation and experimentation to be a scientist and discover new things. With bright images and age-appropriate text, this book inspires kids to be curious, ask questions, and explore the world around them and maybe even grow up to be a scientist one day, too! Topics include astronomy, botany, paleontology, malacology (that's the science of clams, snails, and other animals with shells!), zoology, and more.

National Geographic Readers George Washington Carver

Author: Kitson Jazynka
Publisher: National Geographic Books
ISBN: 9781426322877
Release Date: 2016-01-12
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Take a bite into the fascinating history of peanut butter and the man who invented it. Through leveled text and engaging photos, kids meet George Washington Carver and learn about his important work with peanuts and other plants. This level 1 reader is carefully leveled for an early independent reading or read aloud experience, perfect to encourage the scientists and explorers of tomorrow!

National Geographic Kids Cookbook

Author: Barton Seaver
Publisher: National Geographic Books
ISBN: 9781426319945
Release Date: 2014-09-09
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Join Barton Seaver—master chef and National Geographic Explorer—on a year-round culinary adventure as he explores what it takes to create the ultimate dish. Barton provides mouthwatering recipes, the ins and outs of healthy eating, awesome crafts and activities, and food-focused challenges, proving once and for all that cooking can be a blast. Follow along as he teaches you to plant a kitchen garden, host a dinner party for your friends, and pack the perfect school lunch. Other highlights include ways to play with your food, festive holiday meals, snow day snacks, and family cooking competitions. With fascinating sidebars, profiles on real people, and cool facts, the National Geographic Kids Cookbook will have you ruling the kitchen in no time!

Plants with Seeds

Author: Elaine Pascoe
Publisher: The Rosen Publishing Group
ISBN: 0823963144
Release Date: 2003
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Details the life cycles and characteristics of plants that use seeds to reproduce.