Fluffy Chick and Friends

Author: Roger Priddy
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 9780312494308
Release Date: 2005-01-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

-Ideal for babies and toddlers. -Familiar farmyard animal pictures with textures to touch and feel on every page. -Fun rhyming text and soft padded cloth pages with a rustling cover.

Percival Pickens and Friends

Author: Marilyn Szczap
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
ISBN: 9781543473193
Release Date: 2017-12-29
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

During one particularly noisy thunderstorm, Marilyn Szczap decided to distract her children, and herself, from the clashing and flashing outside by playing a story game. She began a story with a sentence or two. Each child then took their turn adding their sentences to the story. It was fun to see how the plot developed as the story grew. And that is how Percival Pickens was born. Marilyn Szczap and her children enjoyed the story game so much that they played the story game even when there was no storm. Percival Pickens was followed by many friends. Each story in Percival Pickens and Friends highlights a unique character in a humorous predicament. The resolution of each problem offers a gently stated lesson about a childhood dilemma.

Fluffy Chick

Author: Rod Campbell
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
ISBN: 1509834354
Release Date: 2016-12-22
Genre: Animals

Rod Campbell, the creator of the preschool lift-the-flap classic Dear Zoo, has been a trusted name in early learning for over thirty years.Children will love discovering the different touch and feel textures on every page as they follow chick around the farm and meet all her animal friends in Fluffy Chick. Stroke the woolly lamb, feel the cow's smooth horns and then lift the flap at the end to find out who is hiding under mother hen's wing!With bright, bold artwork, a lift-the-flap ending and a whole host of favourite farm animals, Fluffy Chick is a perfect first farm animal story book - and the thick board pages, chunky cased cover and touch and feel patches make it great for small hands.

Fluffy Chick

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN: 0785333541
Release Date: 1999-01-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Fluffy chick has a busy day on the farm. Reader's can lift the flaps on each page to share his adventures.

A Girl s Best Friend

Author: Jules Wake
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9780751571066
Release Date: 2018-04-19
Genre: Fiction

'The perfect read to curl up with' Zara Stoneley 'A heart-warming tale of falling in love with life again' Debbie Johnson Welcome to your new cottage in the country - complete with grumpy vet, village gossip and a very muddy dog . . . ______________ City girl Ella wants to take refuge in the country, lick her wounds and work out what she's going to do with the rest of her life. She certainly doesn't want to have a four-legged house guest or anything to do with village life. Unfortunately, the inhabitants of Wilsgrave have other ideas. Settling in to her godmother's house for a few months of R&R, Ella finds herself the reluctant babysitter of a badly behaved Labrador - and her plans of staying mainly indoors scuppered. But as she's forced into wellies and into the village's way of doing things, Ella meets people who make her think again about what she really wants out of life and love, starting with her new furry best friend . . . A gorgeously romantic tale set in an idyllic countryside village, from the author of ebook bestseller Covent Garden in the Snow. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde. ________________ What everyone's saying about A Girl's Best Friend: 'A lovely, touching, uplifting read with a very likeable heroine and a dishy vet - and delightful dogs' Phillipa Ashley 'Enjoyable and charming, and perfect for anyone who needs a quick escape to the country' Reader review 'Light-hearted, warm and witty - it made me just want to stick my own wellies on, get outside for a walk and appreciate the outdoor life!' NetGalley Reviewer 'Packed full of lovely characters, wagging tails, and self re-discovery' Reader review 'I absolutely fell in love with this novel! The characters were brilliant, well rounded and so believable . . . I didn't want it to end' Goodreads reviewer