Blackberry Pie Murder Hannah Swensen Mysteries Book 17

Author: Joanne Fluke
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781472221445
Release Date: 2015-02-12
Genre: Fiction

Arrested for murder, Hannah really has her work cut out this time... Blackberry Pie Murder is a deliciously cosy whodunnit featuring super-sleuth Hannah Swensen from acclaimed author Joanne Fluke. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and H. Y. Hanna. 'Witty... tempting recipes at the end of most chapters, including one for fresh blackberry cookies, will appeal to anyone who loves to bake' - Publishers Weekly It's been a sleepy summer in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and that means Hannah Swensen can finally focus on running her much-loved bakery... or can she? With her mother's wedding a month away, she is up to her eyes deciding whether to use buttercream or fondant for the wedding cake. When Hannah accidentally hits a stranger while driving down her Cookie Truck a country road, she finds herself at the centre of a murder investigation. An autopsy soon reveals the mystery man, his shirt covered in blackberry pie stains, would have died even without the hit. Now, to clear her name, Hannah will have to follow a trail of pie crumbs to track down the identity of the deceased - before getting herself to the church on time... What readers are saying about the Hannah Swensen mysteries: 'What more could you want from a cosy crime novel?' 'These books are an equal mix of charm and mystery' 'A homely series that harks back to the novels of Agatha Christie'

Blackberry Pie Murder

Author: Joanne Fluke
Publisher: Kensington Books
ISBN: 9781617738692
Release Date: 2015-02-01
Genre: Fiction

It's been a sleepy summer for the folks of Lake Eden, Minnesota. In fact, it's been a whole four months since anyone in the Swensen family has come across a dead body—a detail that just made the front page of the local paper. And that means Hannah Swensen can finally focus on her bakery. . .or can she? Life is never really quiet for Hannah. After all, her mother's wedding is a little over a month away and guess who Delores put in charge of the planning? Yet just when Hannah believes her biggest challenge will be whether to use buttercream or fondant for the wedding cake, she accidentally hits a stranger with her cookie truck while driving down a winding country road in a raging thunderstorm. Hannah is wracked with guilt, and things get even worse when she's arrested. . .for murder! But an autopsy soon reveals the mystery man, his shirt covered in stains from blackberry pie, would have died even if Hannah hadn't hit him. Now, to clear her name, Hannah will have to follow a trail of pie crumbs to track down the identity of the deceased, find a baker who knows more about murder than how to roll out a perfect pie crust—and get herself to the church on time. . . Indulge In Joanne Fluke's Criminally Delicious Hannah Swensen Mysteries! Red Velvet Cupcake Murder "Culinary Cozies Don't Get Any Tastier Than This Winning series." —Library Journal "Loaded with mouthwatering recipes and clever plotting, the latest Hannah Swensen mystery delights." —RT Book Reviews "If your reading habits alternate between curling up with a good mystery or with a good cookbook, you ought to know about Joanne Fluke." —The Charlotte Observer Cinnamon Roll Murder "Fans of this wildly popular series will not be disappointed. Fluke has kept this series strong for a long time, and there is still plenty to enjoy for foodie crime fans." —Booklist Devil's Food Cake Murder "Fabulous." —Publishers Weekly Apple Turnover Murder "The ever popular Fluke writes engaging cozies with one part great characters, one part gentle story, and three parts the best recipes in the genre." —Library Journal Cream Puff Murder "Entertaining and sprinkled with tempting recipes. It's a sweet treat of a novel." —The Star Tribune (Minneapolis, MN)

The Other Child

Author: Joanne Fluke
Publisher: Kensington Books
ISBN: 9780758289803
Release Date: 2014-08-01
Genre: Fiction

Where Innocence Dies. . . Expectant parents Karen and Mike Houston are excited about restoring their old rambling Victorian mansion to its former glory. With its endless maze of rooms, hallways, and hiding places, it's a wonderful place for their nine-year-old daughter Leslie to play and explore. Unfortunately, they didn't listen to the stories about the house's dark history. They didn't believe the rumors about the evil that lived there. . . .The Nightmare Begins. It begins with a whisper. A child's voice beckoning from the rose garden. Crying out in the night. It lures little Leslie to a crumbling storm door. Down a flight of broken stairs. It calls to their unborn child. It wants something from each of them. Something in their very hearts and souls. Tonight, the house will reveal its secret. Tonight, the other child will come out to play. . .

Winter Chill

Author: Joanne Fluke
Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corp.
ISBN: 9780758289780
Release Date: 2013-08-01
Genre: Fiction

A Small Town. . . The moment Marian Larsen sees the patrol car stop outside her house, she feels a shiver of foreboding. The news is even worse than she feared. Marian's husband and young daughter have been in a snowmobile crash. Dan is paralyzed and Laura is dead, her body broken on the icy ground. . . .With A Chilling Secret Friends and colleagues in Marian's Minnesota hometown rally around to try and ease her grief. But soon there are more horrible accidents. Then the rumors start--that these are not coincidences at all, that someone is picking off victims one by one. And as winter deepens, the search for answers will reveal a killer whose blood runs colder than the blinding snow. . .

Cinnamon Roll Murder

Author: Joanne Fluke
Publisher: Kensington Books
ISBN: 9780758285997
Release Date: 2013-02-01
Genre: Fiction

The Fresh Baked Usa Today, San Francisco Chronicle And Chicago Tribune Bestseller! April is a busy time for Hannah Swensen and her bakery; the warm weather makes folks in Lake Eden, Minnesota, go wild for something sweet. When Hannah hears that the Cinnamon Roll Six jazz band will be playing at the town's Weekend Jazz Festival, she's more than happy to bake up a generous supply of their namesake confections to welcome the band to town. Before the festival even begins, tragedy strikes when the tour bus overturns. Among those injured is Buddy Neiman, the band's beloved keyboard player. Buddy's injuries appear minor, until his condition suddenly takes a turn for the worse--as in dead. Hannah's no doctor, but she suspects that the surgical scissors someone plunged into Buddy's chest may have something to do with it. Hannah isn't sure just how she'll unravel the mystery, but one thing's for sure: nothing's sweeter than bringing a killer to justice. . . Features over Ten Cookie and Dessert Recipes from The Cookie Jar, including Peaches and Cream Cookies and Chocolate Caramel Bars! "Fans of this wildly popular series will not be disappointed. Fluke has kept this series strong for a long time, and there is still plenty to enjoy for foodie crime fans." --Booklist

Cold Judgment

Author: Joanne Fluke
Publisher: Kensington Books
ISBN: 9780758289766
Release Date: 2014-11-01
Genre: Fiction

The Perfect Cure On the surface they are beautiful and talented. But few know of the harrowing darkness inside each of them, how close they are to losing their tenuous grip on sanity. Dr. Elias is their only hope. But he's dying. And he's made his cold, final judgment: Those he can't cure, he must kill. For The Perfect Crime In order for Dr. Elias's deadly prescription to succeed, none of the eight patients must know someone is stalking them, murdering them one by one. Even if they were to suspect that their lives are in danger, no one would believe them. But if there's any chance they can stay alive, they must face the madness within. . .

Video Kill

Author: Joanne Fluke
Publisher: Kensington Books
ISBN: 9780758289704
Release Date: 2013-05-01
Genre: Fiction

Lights. . .Camera. . . With painstaking care, he "casts" his victims, each woman resembling an Alfred Hitchcock star, each killing echoing six of the legendary director's films. The only clue he leaves behind is a gruesome video of his handiwork. But the Video Killer shoots the death scenes as he believes they should have been done--with total realism. . . Kill! A former actress, Allison Rocca knows her husband, Tony, a screenwriter, has been extra busy lately. And news reporter Katy knows her ex, Chief Detective Sam Ladera, is desperately hunting the Video Killer. Still, each woman senses something unusual about the men's behavior. But as they attempt to find the truth, they unwittingly draw closer to the lens of a calculating madman searching for his next leading lady. . .

Blackberry Pie Murder 101 Amazing Facts You Didn t Know

Author: G Whiz
Publisher: 101BookFacts.com (pub-5999650418488591)
ISBN: 9781498964845
Release Date: 2014-04-19
Genre:

Did you know Fluke said that the idea for "Blackberry Pie Murder" came from a dream? Or, did you know before she ever began writing the "Hannah Swensen" series, Joanne had already written over thirty books? What are the amazing facts of Blackberry Pie Murder by Joanne Fluke? Do you want to know the golden nuggets of facts readers love? If you've enjoyed the book, then this will be a must read delight for you! Collected for readers everywhere are 101 book facts about the book & author that are fun, down-to-earth, and amazingly true to keep you laughing and learning as you read through the book! Tips & Tricks to Enhance Reading Experience • Enter "G Whiz" after your favorite title to see if publication exists! ie) Harry Potter G Whiz • Enter "G Whiz 101" to search for entire catalogue! • Tell us what title you want next! • Combine your favorite titles to receive bundle coupons! • Submit a review and hop on the Wall of Contributors! “Get ready for fun, down-to-earth, and amazing facts that keep you laughing & learning!" - G Whiz DISCLAIMER: This work is an derivative work not to be confused with the original title. It is a collection of facts from reputable sources generally known to the public with source URLs for further reading and enjoyment. It is unofficial and unaffiliated with respective parties of the original title in any way. Due to the nature of research, no content shall be deemed authoritative nor used for citation purposes. Refined and tested for quality, we provide a 100% satisfaction guarantee or your money back.

Dead Giveaway

Author: Joanne Fluke
Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corp.
ISBN: 9780758289742
Release Date: 2014-05-01
Genre: Fiction

One By One Ellen Wingate thinks she's hit the jackpot when she learns the millions she's inherited comes with a super-exclusive condo in the mountains outside of Las Vegas. But leaving Minnesota for paradise turns out to be the ultimate nightmare. Trapped with her neighbors in a freakish winter avalanche, a chilling discovery at the bottom of an indoor pool signals a frightening turn of events. . . Until There Were None A ruthless killer has infiltrated the Deer Creek Condos. With each killing more terrifying than the last, the panicked survivors face almost certain death. Their only hope is to band together to escape the unrelenting pursuit of a deadly intruder, but trusting each other could be their most fatal instinct. . .