The Kids Campfire Book

Author: Jane Drake
Publisher:
ISBN: 1550744542
Release Date: 1998
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Offers tips and advice on camping, discussing such topics as selecting wood for campfires, cooking on an open fire, interacting with wildlife and insects, and viewing the night sky.

Camp Out

Author: Lynn Brunelle
Publisher: Workman Publishing
ISBN: 0761141227
Release Date: 2007
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Provides information and advice on camping gear, setting up camp, food, useful wilderness skills, weather, exploring nature, crafts, games, and other topics for a safe, environmentally sound, and entertaining camping experience.

Fun Campfire Stories

Author: John Bradshaw
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 9780557178971
Release Date: 2009-11
Genre:

A collection of 21 short campfire style stories that are humorous or end in a humorous way. Follows the tradition of FUN CAMPFIRE GHOST STORIES, these short tales are designed for kids of all ages. Imagination filled fun that any camping trip or story telling session will benefit from. As important on any camping trip as a flashlight and sleeping bag. Watch as eyes widen and smiles form on the listening audience or reader.

The Down and Dirty Guide to Camping with Kids

Author: Helen Olsson
Publisher: Shambhala Publications
ISBN: 9781590309551
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Family & Relationships

Outlines economical options for family camping vacations, sharing irreverent, anecdotal and practical guidelines for families with very young children while explaining how to select gear and address needs with a minimum of stress. Original.

Camping Activity Book for Families

Author: Linda Hamilton
Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield
ISBN: 9781493013357
Release Date: 2016-04-15
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Camping Activity Book for Families offers up a wide variety of activities, games, crafts, songs, and good old-fashioned fun for parents and children to share in the wonders of the outdoors. Whether it’s creating pinecone art and giant nests or going on nature-themed scavenger hunts, observing the night sky, or playing flashlight tag at the campground, this book gets the whole family engaged in everything outdoors. With age-specific recommendations, activity suggestions for parents, family conversation starter sidebars, and kids-only tips, this book has fun activities for every minute and every age group.

Cooking in a Can

Author: Kate White
Publisher: Gibbs Smith
ISBN: 1423609271
Release Date: 2009-09-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Cooking in a Can is the perfect activity book for kids who love to camp and cook! The newest book in our successful children's activities series, Cooking in a Can follows Cooking on a Stick (now over 63,000 copies sold), and introduces dozens of techniques for cooking outside. Author Kate White shows kids the beauty of cooking over a campfire, with dozens of delicious and easy recipes like Hot Rock Chicken and Wilderness Wonder Chocolate Cake. From cooking in a can to cooking in a paper bag to cooking on a rock, this activity book produces scrumptious results that kids of all ages will enjoy.

Fun Campfire Ghost Stories

Author: John Bradshaw
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 9780557117291
Release Date: 2009-10-29
Genre:

A collection of 24 Fun Campfire style ghost stories. This unique collection of stories have relief endings that have a fun twist. Designed for the younger (8-12) age group, but fun for kids of all ages, these stories have an imagination filled thrilling story line that end in a fun way unlike most other ghost stories that end with a scare. A must have for any campfire story telling soul. As important on a camping trip as a sleeping bag and tent.

Kids Camp

Author: Laurie M. Carlson
Publisher: Chicago Review Press
ISBN: 9781556522376
Release Date: 1995
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Intended for inexperienced campers, this guide provides directions for making camping equipment, projects, outdoor games, and snacks and meals, and offers safety tips

Kids Outdoor Adventure Book

Author: Stacy Tornio
Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield
ISBN: 9780762793174
Release Date: 2013-04-02
Genre: Nature

Nature is a destination, but you don’t have to travel anywhere to find it. Just open the door and step outside. A fun, hands on approach to getting involved in nature, The Kids' Outdoor Adventure Book is a year-round how-to activity guidebook for getting kids outdoors and exploring nature, be it catching fireflies in the cool summer evenings; making birdfeeders in the fall from peanut butter, pine cones, and seed; building a snowman in 3 feet of fresh winter snow; or playing duck, duck, goose with friends in a meadow on a warm spring day. The Kids' Outdoor Adventure Book includes 448 things to do in nature for kids of all ages--more than one activity for every single day of the year. Each of the year's four seasons includes fifty checklist items, fifty challenge items, three each of projects, destinations, garden recipes, and outdoor games. Throughout the book, you'll also find fascinating facts, useful tips and tricks, and plenty of additional resources to turn to. Complete with whimsical, vibrant illustrations, this book is a must for parents and their kids.

The Curse of the Campfire Weenies

Author: David Lubar
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 9781429959698
Release Date: 2008-08-26
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A boy discovers the answer to one of the great urban mysteries: why are pigeons always pooping in parks? A second-grade class learns why they should always be nice to their math teacher....An ancient predator uses the internet to search out its prey... A young girl and her little brother escape a campfire weenie only to encounter something even more terrifying: a troupe of Girl Scouts singing campfire songs. For this, his third collection of warped and creepy "weenie" tales, critically-acclaimed author and master of the macabre David Lubar traveled deep into the shadowy corners of his mind, looking for new ways to amuse and terrify his readers. And in the tradition of In the Land of the Lawn Weenies and Invasion of the Road Weenies, he reveals the inspiration behind each of the thirty-five stories at the end of the book. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.