The Kids Campfire Book

Author: Jane Drake
Publisher:
ISBN: 1550744542
Release Date: 1998
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Offers tips and advice on camping, discussing such topics as selecting wood for campfires, cooking on an open fire, interacting with wildlife and insects, and viewing the night sky.

Fun Campfire Stories

Author: John Bradshaw
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 9780557178971
Release Date: 2009-11
Genre:

A collection of 21 short campfire style stories that are humorous or end in a humorous way. Follows the tradition of FUN CAMPFIRE GHOST STORIES, these short tales are designed for kids of all ages. Imagination filled fun that any camping trip or story telling session will benefit from. As important on any camping trip as a flashlight and sleeping bag. Watch as eyes widen and smiles form on the listening audience or reader.

Camp Out

Author: Lynn Brunelle
Publisher: Workman Publishing
ISBN: 0761141227
Release Date: 2007
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Provides information and advice on camping gear, setting up camp, food, useful wilderness skills, weather, exploring nature, crafts, games, and other topics for a safe, environmentally sound, and entertaining camping experience.

Camping Activity Book for Families

Author: Linda Hamilton
Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield
ISBN: 9781493013357
Release Date: 2016-04-15
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Camping Activity Book for Families offers up a wide variety of activities, games, crafts, songs, and good old-fashioned fun for parents and children to share in the wonders of the outdoors. Whether it’s creating pinecone art and giant nests or going on nature-themed scavenger hunts, observing the night sky, or playing flashlight tag at the campground, this book gets the whole family engaged in everything outdoors. With age-specific recommendations, activity suggestions for parents, family conversation starter sidebars, and kids-only tips, this book has fun activities for every minute and every age group.

The Down and Dirty Guide to Camping with Kids

Author: Helen Olsson
Publisher: Shambhala Publications
ISBN: 9781590309551
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Family & Relationships

Outlines economical options for family camping vacations, sharing irreverent, anecdotal and practical guidelines for families with very young children while explaining how to select gear and address needs with a minimum of stress. Original.

Campfire Songs

Author: Irene Maddox
Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield
ISBN: 9780762768516
Release Date: 2011-06-14
Genre: Sports & Recreation

This enduring collection of more than 100 campfire songs - complete with words, scores and guitar chords.

Fun Campfire Stories Anthology

Author: John Bradshaw
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 9780557188352
Release Date: 2009-12
Genre:

A unique collection of 46 short campfire stories. These stories have imagination filled story lines that contain ghosts, goblins, monsters, witches, bears, bats, rabid animals and more, but they all combine with humor so they end in a non-threatening way.Great for the story teller and reader alike. Everyone will enjoy the stories within and still sleep soundly at night. Watch eyes widen as the stories are told then watch smiles form as the story reaches it's conclusion. Contains all the stories in FUN CAMPFIRE GHOST STORIES and FUN CAMPFIRE STORIES plus a more.

The Curse of the Campfire Weenies

Author: David Lubar
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 9781429959698
Release Date: 2008-08-26
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A boy discovers the answer to one of the great urban mysteries: why are pigeons always pooping in parks? A second-grade class learns why they should always be nice to their math teacher....An ancient predator uses the internet to search out its prey... A young girl and her little brother escape a campfire weenie only to encounter something even more terrifying: a troupe of Girl Scouts singing campfire songs. For this, his third collection of warped and creepy "weenie" tales, critically-acclaimed author and master of the macabre David Lubar traveled deep into the shadowy corners of his mind, looking for new ways to amuse and terrify his readers. And in the tradition of In the Land of the Lawn Weenies and Invasion of the Road Weenies, he reveals the inspiration behind each of the thirty-five stories at the end of the book. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Scary Silly Campfire Stories

Author: Kimberly Eldredge
Publisher: Outdoor Princess Productions, LLC
ISBN: 0615741134
Release Date: 2013-07-24
Genre:

Are you looking for a great story to tell around the campfire? Well then this is the book for you. In "Scary & Silly Campfire Stories: Fifteen Scary & Silly Stories" you'll not only get spooky campfire stories but a you'll also get seven stories that are happy, funny, or just plain silly. 8 Scary Stories Red Eye The Gold Digger Wife Screaming Windmill Widow Jones The Crying Bride Funny Smell Wedding Chest What Happens to Liars 7 Silly Stories Pete & the Chupacabra Parking Attendant Stew Eating Contest The Most Comfortable Bed Drive-By Brains Molly Turner's Dead Best Beans Also includes a special bonus article: "7 Tips For Telling Scary Stories"

Campfire

Author: Shawn Sarles
Publisher: jimmy patterson
ISBN: 9780316515078
Release Date: 2018-07-17
Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Be careful what stories you tell around the campfire... they just might come true. Fans of Scream and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children will devour this chilling horror debut. While camping in a remote location, Maddie Davenport gathers around the fire with her friends and family to tell scary stories. Caleb, the handsome young guide, shares the local legend of the ferocious Mountain Men who hunt unsuspecting campers and leave their mark by carving grisly antlers into their victims' foreheads. The next day, the story comes true. Now Maddie and her family are lost in the deep woods--with no way out--being stalked by their worst nightmares. Because there were other, more horrifying stories told that night--and Maddie's about to find out just how they end...

Classic Campfire Stories

Author: M. W. D. Forgey
Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield
ISBN: 9781493029105
Release Date: 2017-08-01
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Need a good scary story to tell to youngsters—or to anyone, young or old, who wants a little fright before going off to sleep in the great outdoors? Nothing goes better with gooey s’mores and a glowing campfire than a good ghost story, and this collection of Doc Forgey’s best scary classics and frightening folktales will send shivers up anyone’s spine. Classic Campfire Stories includes forty classic stories of adventures and ghosts, all fun and easy to remember and retell. Read about: The Valley of the Blue Mist The Human Hand La Cucaracha Mine The Partner The Mackenzie River Ghost The Death of the Old Lion The Ice Walker only in 1985 version The Message The Haunting of the House on the Ridge