NFL Draft 2016 Preview

Author: Nolan Nawrocki
Publisher: ACTA Publications
ISBN: 9780879466435
Release Date: 2016-03-17
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Written by longtime Pro Football Weekly lead draft analyst Nolan Nawrocki, NFL Draft 2016 Preview is the most reliable and comprehensive guide to the NFL draft. Nawrocki produced the draft guide under the Pro Football Weekly brand for more than a decade, and the annual publication came to be regarded as the "Bible of the draft" by pro personnel, agents, and fans. This draft preview provides the detailed scouting reports, rankings, and position-by-position analysis that readers have come to rely on. Featuring detailed evaluations of more than 300 prospects, this 2016 edition includes fresh "buzz" from the NFL's scouting trails, Nawrocki's rankings of the top prospects at each position, and the latest combine measurables on each prospect.

NFL Draft 2017

Author: Nolan Nawrocki
Publisher: ACTA Publications
ISBN: 9780879466503
Release Date: 2017-04-01
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Regarded in NFL circles as one of the nation’s leading independent draft analysts, spending thousands of hours evaluating talent each season, NolanNawrocki’s vast network of contacts allows him to gather intelligence regarding NFL prospects that is unparalleled in the industry. His annual book contains in-depth information on some 350 players eligible for the draft, with the history, strengths, and weaknesses of each player clearly documented. Nawrocki also quotes other scouts on their opinions of individual players and gives probable draft rounds in which they will be drafted and even some teams they would fit best. He ranks the top ten players at each position on both offense and defense and gives the latest measurables available from both the Combine and individual pro days. Nawrocki led Pro Football Weekly’s draft coverage from 2003 to 2013, then independently took over the writing and research on this book in the grand tradition of the iconic football analyst Joel Buchsbaum.

Dtp s Preview of the 2017 NFL Draft

Author: Daniel Parlegreco
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1532977964
Release Date: 2016-04-27
Genre:

It is never too early to start analyzing and preparing for the 2017 NFL Draft. The 2017 NFL Draft is going to have some of the brightest and most exciting players we have seen in several years. In fact, I won't be in the slightest surprised if this class yields an All-Pro QB, one of the best pass rushers we've ever seen, or a Hall of Fame RB. The depth and star power is of a completely different class then we saw in the 2016 Draft Class. Who are these players I am referencing? What makes me so confident they can be THAT good? What other big named prospects should you keep an eye on throughout the college football season? What further down the line guys are going to RISE up like crazy in the coming months? In this preview, we are going to break down the 20 names your going to hear a lot of in the coming months! I am going to give you a run down of the pros, cons, player comparisons, things to watch for during the season, and a whole lot more! If your wondering who I am, I wrote the highly popular DTP's 2016 NFL Draft Guide which sold hundreds and hundreds of copies. I am an amateur scout who enjoys writing about, and watching film. I watch these players completely unbiasedly and view things with no pre-conceived ideas. I pride myself on beating the pavement and watching the film, unlike many other 'DRAFT GURUS.' I don't have any college affiliation, nor do I root for a team. I look for the best players that will be STARS in the NFL. So there you have it! Let's now get into these 2017 Draft Prospects and review 20 of the top guys! Trust me, your going to get excited when you hear about some of them!

Dtp s 2017 NFL Draft Guide

Author: Daniel Parlegreco
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 154424326X
Release Date: 2017-03-08
Genre:

The Best 2017 Draft Guide Out There! The Most Honest, Unbiased and Completely Raw NFL Draft Guide on the Market Today With 250 + prospects in this guide and 80,000 words written, I believe I did just that. I think you will be pleasantly surprised by the in-depth analysis, grades, and player fits on each and every single player in this year's guide. I even includes all the up-to-date sizes and measurements from the combine for each player. But why should you buy THIS guide, and who exactly am I? Well I'm a normal guy just like you, except that I watch college football tape for fun, and write pages and pages of notes on almost every single eligible player for the draft. Yes, you can say I'm a dork. I also write my reports in such a way that everyone can understand, even the casual football fan. I don't use fancy scout lingo or terms that make you wonder -what the heck is he talking about?- I've been doing this for 5 years now, and I've hit a lot more on players then I miss. I write for multiple publications and have been recognized by many when it comes to my draft evaluations. The other thing that separates me is I don't write or grade players based on what the -talking heads- on TV or on the internet say about players. I come to my own conclusions, whether popular or unpopular. Of course I'm wrong on occasion like every single evaluator out there, but I'm right A LOT. Just for instance, in December of 2015, I said Carson Wentz was the best QB in the 2016 NFL Draft. At the time, he was considered a late round draft pick by most. Many evaluators hadn't even heard of him yet, others blasted me and said -I'm crazy and he's an undraftable guy coming from FCS level North Dakota State.- That is just 1 small example. I can't promise you that I'll be right on all these players, but I can promise you that every single player in this guide I came to my own opinion about after watching the tape. I had no pre-conceived ideas about any of these players, nor do I have a college football team affiliation. I'm not biased, nor am I non-objectionable. With that being said, I'm more excited then ever about this draft class. There is so much depth at so many positions, it is hard to find a 'weak' spot in this draft. Some will say 'QB' but I disagree wholeheartedly. I think there could easily be 3 franchise QB's in this draft class. Let's get into it my 2017 Draft Evaluations!

The Bill James Handbook 2017

Author: Bill James
Publisher: ACTA Publications
ISBN: 9780879466480
Release Date: 2016-11-04
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Bill James and the Baseball Info Solutions team of analysts continue to pack in new content, including a fresh look at the continued rise and effectiveness of The Shift and a new breakdown of home runs and long flyouts. And, as always, the book forecasts fresh hitter and pitcher projections for those looking to get an early jump on the next season.

CRAPSHOOT THE NFL DRAFT

Author: David V. Gray
Publisher: Outskirts Press
ISBN: 1478779683
Release Date: 2017-01-18
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Crapshoot is the encyclopedia of the modern NFL draft. The NFL is the most popular sport in America, and outside of the Super Bowl, the NFL Draft has become the second-most watched NFL event. Crapshoot-The NFL Draft: 1967-2017 celebrates the 50th anniversary of the first common draft held in 1967. It is the most complete and comprehensive interpretation and history of the NFL Draft. The book looks at how the draft has grown and addresses the question why some drafted players succeed while others fail. It also assesses each draft class-the steals and busts, the bests and worsts of the draft. Have you ever wondered what the best and worst first-round draft class is? How about the best and worst second-round draft class? The best and worst top five picks? Top ten picks? The best and worst offensive draft class and defensive draft class? The best and worst quarterback, running back, and wide receiver class? The best and worst team first-round picks? If you're a fan of the NFL Draft, this book is for you.

On the Clock

Author: Tim Enochs
Publisher: Morgan James Publishing
ISBN: 9781683500414
Release Date: 2016-12-20
Genre: Fiction

On the most important day of his life, quarterback sensation Adam Alford finds himself lost in a sea of people and cameras in the greenroom at the NFL Draft. He lost his mom in a violent storm when he was 10. After her death, his one- hit-wonder Country Music singer/songwriter dad was relegated to singing at a local roadside club as he struggled with alcohol, depression and the responsibility of raising Adam. With the uncommon influence of Adam’s agent, his girlfriend, and her mom, he and his dad found a way to make it. On the Clock outlines the simple principles of success that got Adam and his father through their trials, showing readers they they too can fight through adversity and achieve their own personal goals.

Present at the Creation

Author: Upton Bell
Publisher: U of Nebraska Press
ISBN: 9781496200396
Release Date: 2017-11
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

To understand how the NFL became the sports phenomenon it is today, you can study its history or you can live its history as an active participant. Upton Bell grew up at the knee of the NFL’s first great commissioner, his father, the legendary Bert Bell, who not only saved the game from financial ruin after World War II but was one of its greatest innovators. Coining the phrase “On any given Sunday,” Bert invented the pro football draft and proposed sudden death rules. Present at the Creation details Bell’s firsthand experiences, which started as he watched his father draw up the league schedule each year at the kitchen table using dominoes. There he learned the importance of parity, which is a hallmark of the league’s success, and also how to create it. Over the past fifty-three years, Bell has been an owner, a general manager, a personnel executive, a scouting director for two Super Bowl teams, a television commentator and analyst, and a talk-radio host. He has seen the NFL from the inside and has experienced many of the most important moments in NFL history. Bell was player personnel director for the Baltimore Colts when the team played in three championship games and appeared in two Super Bowls (1968 and 1970). At thirty-three, he became the youngest general manager in NFL history when he joined the Patriots in that role in 1971. He left the NFL in 1974 to compete against it, joining the upstart World Football League as owner of the Charlotte Hornets, which lasted just two years. In 1976 Bell began his forty‐year career as a radio and TV talk-show host, yet he remains a football guy who was in the middle of the game’s most significant moments and knows that half the story has never been told, until now. Watch a book trailer.

The TB12 Method

Author: Tom Brady
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781501180736
Release Date: 2017-09-19
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

Quarterback Tom Brady offers the principles behind pliability, which is at the heart of a new paradigm shift and movement toward a more natural, healthier way of exercising, training, and living, and one that challenges some commonly held assumptions around health and wellness. Filled with lessons learned from Brady's own peak performance training, and step-by-step action steps to help readers develop and maintain their own peak performance, this book also advocates for more effective approaches to strength training, hydration, nutrition, supplementation, cognitive fitness, recovery, and other lifestyle choices.

Smart Baseball

Author: Keith Law
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062490254
Release Date: 2017-04-25
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Predictably Irrational meets Moneyball in ESPN veteran writer and statistical analyst Keith Law’s iconoclastic look at the numbers game of baseball, proving why some of the most trusted stats are surprisingly wrong, explaining what numbers actually work, and exploring what the rise of Big Data means for the future of the sport. For decades, statistics such as batting average, saves recorded, and pitching won-lost records have been used to measure individual players’ and teams’ potential and success. But in the past fifteen years, a revolutionary new standard of measurement—sabermetrics—has been embraced by front offices in Major League Baseball and among fantasy baseball enthusiasts. But while sabermetrics is recognized as being smarter and more accurate, traditionalists, including journalists, fans, and managers, stubbornly believe that the "old" way—a combination of outdated numbers and "gut" instinct—is still the best way. Baseball, they argue, should be run by people, not by numbers.? In this informative and provocative book, teh renowned ESPN analyst and senior baseball writer demolishes a century’s worth of accepted wisdom, making the definitive case against the long-established view. Armed with concrete examples from different eras of baseball history, logic, a little math, and lively commentary, he shows how the allegiance to these numbers—dating back to the beginning of the professional game—is firmly rooted not in accuracy or success, but in baseball’s irrational adherence to tradition. While Law gores sacred cows, from clutch performers to RBIs to the infamous save rule, he also demystifies sabermetrics, explaining what these "new" numbers really are and why they’re vital. He also considers the game’s future, examining how teams are using Data—from PhDs to sophisticated statistical databases—to build future rosters; changes that will transform baseball and all of professional sports.

Just Give Me the Damn Ball

Author: Keyshawn Johnson
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
ISBN: 9780446565103
Release Date: 2009-09-26
Genre: Sports & Recreation

"Well, son, I guess we have to go the to bank." That's what Leon Hess told me the day the Jets drafted me as the number-one player in the NFL draft. But that first day, the day of the draft, was one of the happiest days in my life, because I knew I was ready to make things happen in the league and help turn things around for the sorry-ass Jets. But what a nightmare! Week after week, loss after loss. The Jets went in with a loser reputation, and they were earning it all over again. We had no emotion, no energy, no hunger. The media tried to cover it all. Rich Kotite tried to explain the disasters away. But nobody outside the team knew the real truth of what really went on. This book is going to change all that.

Shaken

Author: Tim Tebow
Publisher: WaterBrook
ISBN: 9780735289871
Release Date: 2016-10-25
Genre: Religion

New York Times bestseller Who are you when life is steady? Who are you when storms come? Most of us have been on the receiving end of rejection, a broken dream, or heartbreak. And while this is not an easy space to go through, when we are grounded in the truth, we can endure the tough times. In this powerful book, Heisman Trophy winner Tim Tebow passionately shares glimpses of his journey staying grounded in the face of disappointment, criticism, and intense media scrutiny. Following an exceptional college football career with the Florida Gators and a promising playoff run with the Denver Broncos, Tebow was traded to the New York Jets. He was released after one season. In Shaken, named the 2017 Christian Book of the Year, Tebow talks about what he’s learned along the way, building confidence in his identity in God, not the world. This moving book also features practical wisdom from Scripture and insights gained from others who have impacted Tebow in life-changing ways. Though traveling hard roads is not easy, it’s always worth it! Your Circumstances do not Define You, Your Identity Does. What do you do when life takes an unplanned detour? When the unexpected happens? When doubt or negativity tries to rise above your faith? Most of us can relate to these questions. Through a dynamic lens of story and insight, Heisman trophy winner Tim Tebow tells what he’s learned during the highs and the lows of his journey in the NFL. Shaken also features practical wisdom from the pages of Scripture and moving narratives of individuals—from celebrities to cancer patients—who have impacted Tebow’s life. Their inspiring stories will encourage you also to tackle fear, overcome bitterness, and take on the obstacles life throws at you.

War Room

Author: Michael Holley
Publisher: Harper Collins
ISBN: 9780062082411
Release Date: 2011-11-08
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Bill Belichick is one of the titans of today’s game of football. Now, sports commentator and bestselling author Michael Holley follows three NFL teams—the New England Patriots, Kansas City Chiefs, and Atlanta Falcons—from training camp 2010 through the Super Bowl and into the April draft, opening a new window into Belichick’s influence on the game. This one-of-a-kind exploration takes football fans behind the scenes of the most popular sport in America, with unprecedented insider access to the head coaches, scouts, trainers, and players who make the game what it is—including new insights from Bill Parcells, Todd and Dick Haley, and Belichick himself. For true fans of the game, and for readers of Badasses, Patriot Reign, and Boys Will Be Boys, Holley’s War Room is not to be missed.

Sports Illustrated Monday Morning Quarterback

Author: Peter King
Publisher: Sports Illustrated
ISBN: 1603208682
Release Date: 2010-09-28
Genre: Sports & Recreation

More than two million people a week rush to SI.com to read Peter King's column, Monday Morning Quarterback. There they find a potent mix of analysis, opinion, humor and inside-the-NFL locker- room information delivered as no one else can. In this book, King, the award-winning Sports Illustrated pro football writer, brings the same blend of wit and wisdom, ranging from his famous "10 Things I Think I Think" to his Top 100 player rankings; from the football clichés he hates to the coaching hires he loves; from Brett Favre's golf game to Peyton Manning's comedic skills. And all freshly flavored with King's inimitable observations on the best hotels, the worst airports, the greatest traditions-and coffee, coffee, coffee. There is no journalist better connected to the NFL's players, coaches, general managers and owners, and no writer renders the inside information as entertainingly as Peter King.