NFL Draft 2016 Preview

Author: Nolan Nawrocki
Publisher: ACTA Publications
ISBN: 9780879466435
Release Date: 2016-03-17
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Written by longtime Pro Football Weekly lead draft analyst Nolan Nawrocki, NFL Draft 2016 Preview is the most reliable and comprehensive guide to the NFL draft. Nawrocki produced the draft guide under the Pro Football Weekly brand for more than a decade, and the annual publication came to be regarded as the "Bible of the draft" by pro personnel, agents, and fans. This draft preview provides the detailed scouting reports, rankings, and position-by-position analysis that readers have come to rely on. Featuring detailed evaluations of more than 300 prospects, this 2016 edition includes fresh "buzz" from the NFL's scouting trails, Nawrocki's rankings of the top prospects at each position, and the latest combine measurables on each prospect.

NFL Draft 2017

Author: Nolan Nawrocki
Publisher: ACTA Publications
ISBN: 9780879466503
Release Date: 2017-04-01
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Regarded in NFL circles as one of the nation’s leading independent draft analysts, spending thousands of hours evaluating talent each season, NolanNawrocki’s vast network of contacts allows him to gather intelligence regarding NFL prospects that is unparalleled in the industry. His annual book contains in-depth information on some 350 players eligible for the draft, with the history, strengths, and weaknesses of each player clearly documented. Nawrocki also quotes other scouts on their opinions of individual players and gives probable draft rounds in which they will be drafted and even some teams they would fit best. He ranks the top ten players at each position on both offense and defense and gives the latest measurables available from both the Combine and individual pro days. Nawrocki led Pro Football Weekly’s draft coverage from 2003 to 2013, then independently took over the writing and research on this book in the grand tradition of the iconic football analyst Joel Buchsbaum.

Dtp s 2017 NFL Draft Guide

Author: Daniel Parlegreco
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 154424326X
Release Date: 2017-03-08
Genre:

The Best 2017 Draft Guide Out There! The Most Honest, Unbiased and Completely Raw NFL Draft Guide on the Market Today With 250 + prospects in this guide and 80,000 words written, I believe I did just that. I think you will be pleasantly surprised by the in-depth analysis, grades, and player fits on each and every single player in this year's guide. I even includes all the up-to-date sizes and measurements from the combine for each player. But why should you buy THIS guide, and who exactly am I? Well I'm a normal guy just like you, except that I watch college football tape for fun, and write pages and pages of notes on almost every single eligible player for the draft. Yes, you can say I'm a dork. I also write my reports in such a way that everyone can understand, even the casual football fan. I don't use fancy scout lingo or terms that make you wonder -what the heck is he talking about?- I've been doing this for 5 years now, and I've hit a lot more on players then I miss. I write for multiple publications and have been recognized by many when it comes to my draft evaluations. The other thing that separates me is I don't write or grade players based on what the -talking heads- on TV or on the internet say about players. I come to my own conclusions, whether popular or unpopular. Of course I'm wrong on occasion like every single evaluator out there, but I'm right A LOT. Just for instance, in December of 2015, I said Carson Wentz was the best QB in the 2016 NFL Draft. At the time, he was considered a late round draft pick by most. Many evaluators hadn't even heard of him yet, others blasted me and said -I'm crazy and he's an undraftable guy coming from FCS level North Dakota State.- That is just 1 small example. I can't promise you that I'll be right on all these players, but I can promise you that every single player in this guide I came to my own opinion about after watching the tape. I had no pre-conceived ideas about any of these players, nor do I have a college football team affiliation. I'm not biased, nor am I non-objectionable. With that being said, I'm more excited then ever about this draft class. There is so much depth at so many positions, it is hard to find a 'weak' spot in this draft. Some will say 'QB' but I disagree wholeheartedly. I think there could easily be 3 franchise QB's in this draft class. Let's get into it my 2017 Draft Evaluations!

CRAPSHOOT THE NFL DRAFT

Author: David V. Gray
Publisher: Outskirts Press
ISBN: 1478779683
Release Date: 2017-01-18
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Crapshoot is the encyclopedia of the modern NFL draft. The NFL is the most popular sport in America, and outside of the Super Bowl, the NFL Draft has become the second-most watched NFL event. Crapshoot-The NFL Draft: 1967-2017 celebrates the 50th anniversary of the first common draft held in 1967. It is the most complete and comprehensive interpretation and history of the NFL Draft. The book looks at how the draft has grown and addresses the question why some drafted players succeed while others fail. It also assesses each draft class-the steals and busts, the bests and worsts of the draft. Have you ever wondered what the best and worst first-round draft class is? How about the best and worst second-round draft class? The best and worst top five picks? Top ten picks? The best and worst offensive draft class and defensive draft class? The best and worst quarterback, running back, and wide receiver class? The best and worst team first-round picks? If you're a fan of the NFL Draft, this book is for you.

DTP 2018 NFL Draft Guide

Author: Daniel Parlegreco
Publisher:
ISBN: 1983818747
Release Date: 2018-02-21
Genre:

For those who have or haven't bought my guide in the past, here is what comes in this year's version of my NFL Draft Guide:- In-depth player profiles of 300 + prospects (most I've ever done)- Best positional and schematic fits for each player- Strengths and weaknesses of every player- Where I personally would feel comfortable drafting each player- Scouting glossary of terms used (New this year)I can't promise you that I'll be right on all these players, but I can promise you that every single player in this guide I came to my own opinion about after watching the tape. I had no pre-conceived ideas about any of these players.With that being said, I'm more excited than ever about this draft class. There is so much depth at so many positions, it is hard to find a 'weak' spot in this draft! I cannot wait to talk and see where all these QBs go. It's crazy to think that this might be the strongest QB class we've seen in years! Come on and dig in with me on these players.

Dtp s Preview of the 2017 NFL Draft

Author: Daniel Parlegreco
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1532977964
Release Date: 2016-04-27
Genre:

It is never too early to start analyzing and preparing for the 2017 NFL Draft. The 2017 NFL Draft is going to have some of the brightest and most exciting players we have seen in several years. In fact, I won't be in the slightest surprised if this class yields an All-Pro QB, one of the best pass rushers we've ever seen, or a Hall of Fame RB. The depth and star power is of a completely different class then we saw in the 2016 Draft Class. Who are these players I am referencing? What makes me so confident they can be THAT good? What other big named prospects should you keep an eye on throughout the college football season? What further down the line guys are going to RISE up like crazy in the coming months? In this preview, we are going to break down the 20 names your going to hear a lot of in the coming months! I am going to give you a run down of the pros, cons, player comparisons, things to watch for during the season, and a whole lot more! If your wondering who I am, I wrote the highly popular DTP's 2016 NFL Draft Guide which sold hundreds and hundreds of copies. I am an amateur scout who enjoys writing about, and watching film. I watch these players completely unbiasedly and view things with no pre-conceived ideas. I pride myself on beating the pavement and watching the film, unlike many other 'DRAFT GURUS.' I don't have any college affiliation, nor do I root for a team. I look for the best players that will be STARS in the NFL. So there you have it! Let's now get into these 2017 Draft Prospects and review 20 of the top guys! Trust me, your going to get excited when you hear about some of them!

Draft Report

Author: Mel Kiper, Jr.
Publisher:
ISBN: 1419692453
Release Date: 2008-04-23
Genre: Sports & Recreation

The Draft Report is Mel's most in depth book taking you through a player's high school and college career, referencing pertinent stats, historical data & injuries also key strengths and weaknesses.

The Fantasy Sports Boss 2018 NFL Draft Guide

Author: Michael Keneski
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN: 1983925713
Release Date: 2018-01-16
Genre:

For the ninth straight year, our staff here at The Fantasy Sports Boss have pored over thousands of hours of film on hundreds of prospects from big-name programs like Alabama and Clemson; to those well off the radar such as Utah State and Stony Brook. The goal of such a massive effort remains the same and that is to bring our readers the most comprehensive NFL Draft guide there is. This year's guide has over 500 players analyzed and ranked, while also including: -Our annual Mock Draft -A look at the Penn State running back curse and how it impacts Saquon Barkley. -Ten Burning Questions surrounding the draft. -Team-by-Team Needs and much, much more. So when it comes to the draft, we leave no stone unturned. $19.99

On the Clock

Author: Barry Wilner
Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield
ISBN: 9781630761028
Release Date: 2015-04-01
Genre: Sports & Recreation

The NFL draft features no action on the field. No passing, running, tackling, or kicking. Hey, there isn't even a field. Yet the draft has become more popular than many other sporting events, including the NBA and NHL playoff games, against which it goes head-to-head for viewers. In fact, the draft has spawned its own cottage industry in which names such as Gil Brandt, Mel Kiper Jr., and Mike Mayock have become as well known as any of the first-round selections. In On the Clock, Barry Wilner and Ken Rappoport chronicle the history of the proceedings. The veteran sportswriters take you from the first grab bag in 1936, when Philadelphia chose Heisman Trophy winner Jay Berwanger of the University of Chicago only for him to decline to play in the NFL, to the 2014 draft—considered one of the deepest in talent ever. Along the 78-year journey, learn about the competitions for the top overall spot (Peyton Manning vs. Ryan Leaf), the unhappy No. 1s (John Elway and Tom Cousineau), the big flops (JaMarcus Russell), and the late-rounders-turned-superstars (Tom Brady). Meet the draft wizards, from Paul Brown to Bill Walsh and Jimmy Johnson, and read about the draft whiffs that cost personnel executives their jobs. On the Clock takes you behind the scenes at one of pro football’s most suspenseful annual events.

The IF in Life

Author: Rashad Jennings
Publisher: Zondervan
ISBN: 9780310765875
Release Date: 2018-05-08
Genre: Young Adult Nonfiction

In his first ever book, The IF in Life: How to Get Off Life’s Sidelines and Become Your Best Self, NFL running back and Dancing with the Stars champion Rashad Jennings shares his inspiring story and experiences, imparts practical advice, and encourages readers to follow their dreams. As a kid, Rashad Jennings dreamed of one day playing in the NFL, but the odds were stacked against him—he was an overweight kid with glasses, asthma, and a 0.6 GPA. Today, Rashad is a record-setting running back who has played with the Jacksonville Jaguars, the Oakland Raiders, and the New York Giants. In The IF in Life, Rashad writes about the decisions that shaped his life. From overcoming injuries and setbacks to reaching goals and everything in between, Rashad’s transparency about his journey will encourage readers to hold on to faith in the midst of uncertainty and win big in life. Perfect for football fans of all ages, this book also features photos from Rashad’s childhood, college years, and professional career.

The Bill James Handbook 2017

Author: Bill James
Publisher: ACTA Publications
ISBN: 9780879466480
Release Date: 2016-11-04
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Bill James and the Baseball Info Solutions team of analysts continue to pack in new content, including a fresh look at the continued rise and effectiveness of The Shift and a new breakdown of home runs and long flyouts. And, as always, the book forecasts fresh hitter and pitcher projections for those looking to get an early jump on the next season.

Bill James Handbook 2016

Author: Bill James
Publisher: ACTA Publications
ISBN: 9780879466398
Release Date: 2015-11-05
Genre: Sports & Recreation

Here is the first-to-market, most comprehensive, and most fun annual reference guide to the complete lifetime stats on every player in the majors in 2015. New sections include “On the Black” analysis of how often specific pitchers hit the corners of the plate and “Times to First Base” on how fast specific batters get to first on balls in play. And, of course, there will be first projections on what players can be expected to do next season in every facet of the game.

Sidelined

Author: Bianca Williams
Publisher: BookBaby
ISBN: 9780998514611
Release Date: 2017-07-04
Genre: Fiction

When up-and-coming event planner Bryn Charles scores NFL superstar Shane Smith as a client, she thinks she has it made. But with only six weeks to create the “hottest event Baltimore’s ever seen”, she has her work cut out for her. Complicating her efforts is Shane’s determination to score her like one of his touchdowns. In order to stay in the game, she must decide whether she can play by his rules. Convinced only a fool would date a professional athlete, Bryn ignores his advances—until she wakes up at an impromptu sleepover next to a shirtless Shane. Suddenly the two of them can’t stay apart. Only Bryn doesn’t realize the true complexities of Shane’s life. Caught up in her own desires, she dismisses the warning signs and gives in to a love affair unlike any she’s ever had. But just when Bryn believes she might have found the love of her life, a blast from Shane’s past causes interference. Now Bryn must decide if she can stay in the game—or if she’s doomed to sit it out on the sideline.

Evicted

Author: Matthew Desmond
Publisher: Crown
ISBN: 9780553447439
Release Date: 2016
Genre: POLITICAL SCIENCE

Even in the most desolate areas of American cities, evictions used to be rare. But today, most poor families are spending over half of their income on housing and millions are forced from their homes each year. In the inner city, eviction has become ordinary, especially for single mothers. In vivid, intimate prose, Desmond provides a ground-level view of one of the most urgent issues facing America today.