Temptation

Author: R.L. Stine
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781442450738
Release Date: 2012-07-10
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Cruel Intentions meets The Vampire Diaries in this sexy packaging of a classic vampire series from bestselling author R.L. Stine. In this collection of three fan-favorite stories, the vampires of Sandy Hollow crave the summer months. Summer means plenty of beach tourists…and plenty of fresh blood after months of deprivation. But this year the Eternal Ones have decided to spice things up with a little bet: The first to seduce a hot date of the human variety, and then turn him into a fellow creature of the night, wins. The catch? In order to successfully turn their prey, they must take only three small sips of blood on three different nights. If they take too much blood on any night, the human will die and the bet will be lost. The setup sounds simple enough, but things quickly get complicated—especially since each vampire is just dying to quench her thirst...

Goodnight Kiss

Author: R. L. Stine
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9780671738235
Release Date: 1992
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A summer at the beach turns into a nightmare when Matt realizes that his girlfriend, April, and his best friend, Todd, have turned into vampires. Original.

Belle Boo and the Goodnight Kiss

Author: Mandy Sutcliffe
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781408336700
Release Date: 2014-05-15
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

It's bedtime for Belle and Boo. Time for a bath, time for milk and cookies, time for a story. But when Boo decides it's time to hide, he almost misses the most important part of bedtime. This delightful picture book stars Belle and Boo, a bob-haired little girl and her adorable bunny friend. Follow their adventures as they explore the simple pleasures of childhood, drawing the reader into a magical world of imagination and discovery. This charming tale with vintage-inspired illustrations is perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh and Milly-Molly-Mandy.

The Wrong Number

Author: R.L. Stine
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9780671694111
Release Date: 1990-03-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

An innocent joke turns perilous when a prank caller specializing in heavy breathing and sexy whispers dials the number of a house on Fear Street.

What Holly Heard

Author: R.L. Stine
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 1439121230
Release Date: 2008-06-30
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Holly Denver is the biggest gossip at Shadyside High. Her best friends Miriam Maryles and Ruth Carver are sure it’s going to get her in big trouble someday. But Miriam and Ruth never thought Holly would wind up dead—strangled with her own scarf. Now the murderer thinks Holly told her friends what she heard—and will do anything to silence them forever.

Silent Night

Author: R.L. Stine
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781442481169
Release Date: 2012-10-09
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Don’t open that present! If only Reva Dalby had listened to that warning. But beautiful, cold Reva won’t listen to anyone. She thinks she can have whatever—and whomever—she wants. After all, her daddy owns Dalby Department Stores. Now, someone has some surprises in store for her. Robbery? Terror? Even murder? Someone wants to treat Reva to a holiday she’ll never forget. Holiday cheer quickly turns to holiday chills for Reva. Someone is stalking her, and for the first time, her money can’t help her. Who can you turn to when murder comes gift-wrapped?

Broadway Babies Say Goodnight

Author: Mark Steyn
Publisher: Routledge
ISBN: 9781136685088
Release Date: 2014-07-10
Genre: Performing Arts

The glorious tradition of the Broadway musical from Irving Berlin to Jerome Kern and Rodgers and Hammerstein to Stephen Sondheim. And then . . . Cats and Les Miz. Mark Steyn's Broadway Babies Say Goodnight is a sharp-eyed view of the whole span of Broadway musical history, seven decades of brilliant achievements the best of which are among the finest works American artists have made. Show Boat, Oklahoma!, Carousel, Gypsy, and more. In an energetic blend of musical history, analysis, and backstage chat, Mark Steyn shows us the genius behind the 'simple' musical, and asks hard questions about the British invasion of Broadway and the future of the form. In this delicious book he gives us geniuses and monsters, hits and atomic bombs, and the wonderful stories that prove show business is a business which -- as the song goes --there's no business like.

Goodnight Kiss

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN: OCLC:731674071
Release Date: 2002
Genre: Horror tales

In a dual edition containing Goodnight Kiss and Goodnight Kiss 2, Matt must save April from a seductive vampire, and Billy vows to destroy the vampires who preyed upon his girlfriend.

Wrong Number 2

Author: R. L. Stine
Publisher: Simon Pulse
ISBN: 0671786075
Release Date: 1995-01-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

In the chilling sequel to The Wrong Number, Deanna and Jade receive an anonymous, threatening phone call--promising revenge--apparently from Farbeson, the murderer they accidentally called a year ago who is supposed to be in jail. Original.

The Forsyte Saga 2 In Chancery

Author: John Galsworthy
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9780755387748
Release Date: 2011-08-04
Genre: Fiction

Separated from his wife Irene for some years now, Soames Forsyte has resigned himself to the fact she's never coming back. But as he grows older and richer, he yearns for an heir. When he confronts Irene, the raw wounds of his past passion are exposed and he will do anything to claim back what is his. Then his cousin Jolyon Forsyte moves in to protect and champion Irene and the old rift in the family splinters into new jealousy, hatred and fear. But this time it runs too deeply for forgiveness...

Kiss The Girls Goodnight

Author: Mark Gado
Publisher: RosettaBooks
ISBN: 9780795324482
Release Date: 2012-04-19
Genre: True Crime

Reminiscent of The Silence of the Lambs, Kiss the Girls Goodnight is a frightening story of a wealthy real-life collector of girls. Everyone who knew him understood he was strange, but even his wife and three sons thought he was just a harmless eccentric who collected empty bottles and junk. No one was especially surprised when he built a bomb shelter attached to his basement. How could anyone, even his faithful wife, dying a slow death from cancer in the house above--imagine that the shelter was really a bleak dungeon where he imprisoned and raped the girls that he kidnapped? Even more chilling was the skill with which he selected his victims, enticed them into his house, and methodically enslaved them so that they were too frightened to defy him or try to escape. ABOUT THE AUTHOR Mark Gado was a detective with the city of New Rochelle Police Department in New York for 29 years as well as a federal agent assigned to a special DEA task force between 1997 and 1999. During that assignment, Gado received the International Award of Honor in New Orleans, LA. He was also named Investigator of the Year in 2000 and received dozens of other awards and special commendations during his career as a police officer. Gado’s first book, Killer Priest: The Crimes, Trial, and Execution of Father Hans Schmid was published by Praeger in March 2006. Killer Priest is the terrifying true story of the only Catholic priest in U.S. history to be executed for murder. Gado’s second book, Death Row Women: Murder, Justice, and the New York Press was also published by Praeger in November 2007. His 2011 short true crime eBook “MOM: The Killer” was a Kindle bestseller. Gado has been a writer for more than 20 years, and his award-winning work has appeared in numerous publications and on websites, among them Time Warner’s Crime Library. ABOUT THE SERIES From the best true crime authors in the business, many of whom have seen their books made into major motion pictures, comes CrimescapeTM--a new collection of compelling short nonfiction crime eBooks from leading independent eBook publisher RosettaBooks. Taking readers into the dark minds of criminals and the tense hunt to bring perpetrators to justice, Crimescape authors stand apart from other true crime writers because they have personal experience in crime investigations, whether as police detectives, investigative reporters, forensics professionals or criminal psychologists. As riveting storytellers, Crimescape’s writers give readers all the information they need to understand relevant clues and the interwoven influences in each criminal case. “What makes for a good true-crime story? Interesting characters, an engrossing plot, situations that often teeter between life and death. But here’s the MacGuffin about true crime: What you’re reading actually happened. Sometimes truth really is more compelling than fiction. And that’s why you will enjoy reading Crimescape’s true crime series.” —Paul Alexander, # 1 bestselling author of the Kindle Singles Accused, Murdered and Homicidal

No Kiss Good Night

Author: Kevin Zdrill
Publisher: iUniverse
ISBN: 9781475928242
Release Date: 2012-07
Genre: Humor

The day of his thirty-ninth birthday, relationship counsellor Gus Adams was completely alone. He was supposed to have a birthday bash, surrounded by friends and coworkers, but everyone cancelled for this reason or that. Gus-left with a silly Staples birthday banner and chilled champagne, sans company-realized he had no one upon whom to depend, no one to love. With sudden determination, Gus decided to find love-real, substantial love-before his dreaded fortieth birthday. After all, he knows how to make a relationship work. He spent his career listening to other people talk about their relationships. He knew what worked and what didn't, but Gus hadn't been in a romantic relationship in over ten years, since a heartless vixen tossed him out on the metaphorical curb. A lot had changed over the past ten years; Gus placed all his conviction into fast-tracking his soul mate through the polished hands of a professional dating service. Soon, he'd be overwhelmed by free spirits who barely made it past date number one. Following forays into adultery, whip wielding seductresses, extortion, drinks spiked for male enhancement and a mandated admission to John School, Gus wondered if he'd ever make it to date number two.