From Seed to Plant

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN: 0823410250
Release Date: 1993-03-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Explores the intricate relationship between seeds and the plants which they produce.

Seed to Plant

Author: Kristin Baird Rattini
Publisher: National Geographic Readers
ISBN: 0008266603
Release Date: 2017-10-02
Genre:

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 2: Becoming fluentThese books are a good match for kids who are developing reading stamina and enjoy a longer book. They are ideal for readers of Green, Orange and Turquoise books. Kids see plants, flowers, and trees around them every day. In this lively and educational reader, they'll learn how those plants grow. Kids will take this magical journey from seed pollination to plant growth, learning about what plants need to thrive and grow with the same careful text, brilliant photographs, and the fun approach that National Geographic Readers are known for.

From Seed to Plant

Author: Allan Fowler
Publisher: Turtleback
ISBN: 061354501X
Release Date: 2001-03-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Describes the development of a seed into a plant by means of pollination, fertilization, and seed dispersal.

Plant a Little Seed

Author: Bonnie Christensen
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 9781596435506
Release Date: 2012-05-08
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Two friends plant seeds in their community garden, then water, weed, wait and dream as the plants grow until they can be harvested. Includes facts about gardening and harvest festivals.

National Geographic Readers Seed to Plant

Author: Kristin Baird Rattini
Publisher: National Geographic Society
ISBN: 9781426315909
Release Date: 2014-01-07
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Kids see plants, flowers, and trees around them every day. In this lively and educational reader, they'll learn how those plants grow. Kids will take this magical journey from seed pollination to plant growth, learning about what plants need to thrive and grow with the same careful text, brilliant photographs, and the fun approach National Geographic Readers are known for.

If You Plant a Seed

Author: Kadir Nelson
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
ISBN: 0062298895
Release Date: 2015-03-03
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Kadir Nelson, acclaimed author of Baby Bear and winner of the Caldecott Honor and the Coretta Scott King Author and Illustrator Awards, presents a resonant, gently humorous story about the power of even the smallest acts and the rewards of compassion and generosity. With spare text and breathtaking oil paintings, If You Plant a Seed demonstrates not only the process of planting and growing for young children but also how a seed of kindness can bear sweet fruit.

Plant Secrets

Author: Emily Goodman
Publisher: Charlesbridge
ISBN: 9781607341314
Release Date: 2009-02-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Learn the secrets of plant lifecycles, using four common (but very different) plants. Simple text and colorful illustrations show the major phases of plant growth: seed, plant, flower, and fruit. Back matter offers more information on each plant, as well as on each stage of growth.

How a Seed Grows

Author: Helene J. Jordan
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062446954
Release Date: 2015-10-06
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

How does a tiny acorn grow into an enormous oak tree? This classic Level 1 Let's-Read-and-Find-Out picture book shows how little seeds become the plants and trees that surround us. Now rebranded with a new cover look, this book includes a find out more activity section with a simple experiment encouraging kids to discover what a seed needs to grow. Both text and artwork were expert-reviewed for accuracy. This is a Level 1 Let's-Read-and-Find-Out, which means the book explores introductory concepts perfect for children in the primary grades and supports the Common Core Learning Standards and Next Generation Science Standards. Let's-Read-and-Find-Out is the winner of the American Association for the Advancement of Science/Subaru Science Books & Films Prize for Outstanding Science Series.

Plant the Tiny Seed

Author: Christie Matheson
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
ISBN: 0062393391
Release Date: 2017-01-24
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

There is magic in every tiny seed. The seeds that come in little paper packets and those that fall from flowers and plants. In every garden and every flowerpot, magic can grow. With a little sunlight, a little water, and a little help from birds and worms and bees, a tiny seed sprouts, a plant grows, and a beautiful f lower blooms. There is magic in every tiny seed. And in this book, you become the magician. How? Press the seed into the ground, wiggle your fingers to add water, clap to bring the sun. And then . . .turn the page. What can grow from one tiny seed? Press, tap, wiggle, and jiggle to start the magic! Press the seed—don’t be shy! Wiggle your fingers to add some water. Clap your hands to bring the sun. Wow! A beautiful flower!

The Tiny Seed

Author: Eric Carle
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781481435765
Release Date: 2015-05-19
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

A skill-building edition of the classic story about the life cycle of a flower is told through the adventures of a tiny seed that floats across the sky, nestles in the ground and grows into the giant flower it was always meant to be. Simultaneous.

Tell Me Tree

Author: Gail Gibbons
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780316093125
Release Date: 2009-11-29
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Featuring a special section on how children can make a tree identification book of their own, this title is a bright and colorful introduction to trees, leaves, and their inner workings in nature. Full color.

Plant Packages

Author: Susan Blackaby
Publisher: Capstone
ISBN: 1404801081
Release Date: 2003-01-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Discusses different types of seeds, how they get planted, and how they grow from seed to plant.

Seeds

Author: Vijaya Khisty Bodach
Publisher: Capstone
ISBN: 9781515742463
Release Date: 2016-08
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Text and photographs introduce the seeds of plants, including how they grow, along with their uses.

Seed to Plant

Author: Lisa M. Herrington
Publisher: Childrens Press
ISBN: 0531249778
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Explores the life cycle and life span of plants, following a sunflower's growth process from seed to seedling to mature plant.