Demonsouled

Author: Jonathan Moeller
Publisher: Azure Flame Media, LLC
ISBN:
Release Date: 2017-09-29
Genre: Fiction

Here is the first volume of the DEMONSOULED series, an epic saga of fantasy and sword & sorcery. Banished for fifteen years, the wandering knight Mazael Cravenlock returns home at last to the Grim Marches, only to find war and chaos. His brother plans a foolish and doomed rebellion. His sister hopes to wed a brutal and cruel knight. The whispers speak of living corpses that stalk the night, of demons that lurk in darkness, and a sinister snake-cult that waits in the shadows. Yet Mazael's darkest enemy waits elsewhere. Within his own tainted soul... A free epic fantasy and sword & sorcery adventure in ebook format.

Mask of Swords Mask of the Demonsouled 1

Author: Jonathan Moeller
Publisher: Azure Flame Media, LLC
ISBN:
Release Date: 2014-11-24
Genre: Fiction

MAZAEL CRAVENLOCK has prevailed over terrible foes and now rules the Grim Marches with a firm hand. Yet ancient evils are stirring in the shadows, freed at last by Mazael's own deeds of valor. Unless Mazael fights with all his strength, the world will fall. ADALAR is weary of war, has seen too many friends and comrades die. Yet dark forces are stirring in the shadows, and unless Adalar defends his lost home, those under his protection will perish. SIGALDRA is the last holdmistress of the Jutai nation, the final defender of her people. Now the darkness comes to devour the final remnant of Sigaldra's home and family. Even Sigaldra's courage may not be enough to turn aside the shadows. For the goddess has been freed at last, and her servants are eager to slay in her name...

Demonsouled Omnibus One

Author: Jonathan Moeller
Publisher: Azure Flame Media, LLC
ISBN:
Release Date: 2015-04-11
Genre: Fiction

Combined for the first time in one volume, here are the first three books of the internationally bestselling DEMONSOULED series - DEMONSOULED, SOUL OF TYRANTS, and SOUL OF SERPENTS, and the bonus short story THE WANDERING KNIGHT. Banished for fifteen years, the wandering knight Mazael Cravenlock returns home at last to the Grim Marches, only to find war and chaos. His brother plans a foolish and doomed rebellion. His sister hopes to wed a brutal and cruel knight. The whispers speak of living corpses that stalk the night, of demons that lurk in darkness, and a sinister snake-cult that waits in the shadows. Yet Mazael's darkest enemy waits elsewhere. Within his own tainted soul. And with the dark magic of his blood, he can either save the world...or destroy it.

Soul of Tyrants

Author: Jonathan Moeller
Publisher: CreateSpace
ISBN: 1484990994
Release Date: 2011-04-22
Genre: Fiction

For fans of Robert E. Howard, David Gemmell, and Raymond E. Feist, here is the sequel to the critically praised "Demonsouled." Mazael, now Lord of Castle Cravenlock, has subdued the demonic power within his soul, though at terrible cost to himself. Yet peace remains elusive. Mazael's former overlord plans a war of pride. A corrupt order of militant knights scheme for brutal and bloody conquest. The serpent people and their followers plot a terrible vengeance upon Mazael and his sister. And a foe more terrible than any he has yet faced awaits. For Mazael was not the only child of the Old Demon...

Soul of Sorcery

Author: Jonathan Moeller
Publisher: Azure Flame Media, LLC
ISBN:
Release Date: 2014-01-17
Genre: Fiction

MAZAEL CRAVENLOCK has defeated the Malrags, and returned to the Grim Marches in triumph. Yet with no new enemies to conquer, his Demonsouled blood threatens to blaze out of control. When a deadly new foe attacks, will Mazael rally the Grim Marches to victory? Or will he listen to the whispers in his blood and kill everyone who stands in his way? RIOTHAMUS is the apprentice of the Guardian, the arcane defender of the barbarian Tervingi nation. Driven from their homes by the Malrag hordes, the Tervingi must find a new homeland. Will Riothamus help lead the Tervingi to safety? Or will the Tervingi nation be destroyed to the last man, woman, and child? LUCAN MANDRAGON has returned from the spirit world, his magic and his will stronger than ever. His purpose is now clear, and a great mission lies before him, a quest to rid the world of a terrible evil. The utter destruction of the Demonsouled.

Soul of Dragons

Author: Jonathan Moeller
Publisher: Jonathan Moeller
ISBN:
Release Date: 2014-01-19
Genre: Fiction

MAZAEL CRAVENLOCK stands victorious over all his foes, and wishes nothing more than to live quietly in peace, overseeing his lands. Yet a relic of the ancient world, a thing of black sorcery, has been unearthed, a weapon that threatens to turn the Grim Marches to a realm of corpses. And Mazael’s sins might return to devour him… ROMARIA GREENSHIELD has mastered herself at last, the human and Elderborn halves of her soul in harmony. Free from her past, she travels north to start a new life in the Grim Marches. But now she faces a hunter that even she might not have the skill to overcome… LUCAN MANDRAGON is trapped in the netherworld between life and death, imprisoned by his own folly. Haunted by visions of his mistakes, tormented by memories of his past, Lucan finds himself the prey of a spirit both mighty and corrupt. And the price to escape might consume all he has left… CORVAD burns with the blood and power of the Demonsouled. He will take up the sword of the Destroyer, and throw down the realms of men. And once he claims the ancient relic for himself, all the world shall be his… MOLLY has lost everything she holds dear, and has no reason left to live. There is only one cure for her loss, one vengeance she can take for her pain. The death of Mazael Cravenlock.

Child of the Ghosts

Author: Jonathan Moeller
Publisher: Azure Flame Media, LLC
ISBN:
Release Date: 2013-02-27
Genre: Fiction

Here is a new story of a woman's fight against an ancient evil in a world of swords, sorcery, intrigue, and danger. When her life is torn apart by sorcery and murder, young Caina Amalas joins the Ghosts, the legendary spies and assassins of the Emperor of Nighmar. She learns the secrets of disguise and stealth, of assassination and infiltration. But even that might not be enough to save her. For the evil that destroyed her family seeks to devour the entire world... Available for free in ebook format.

Frostborn The Knight Quests

Author: Jonathan Moeller
Publisher: Azure Flame Media, LLC
ISBN:
Release Date: 2016-01-11
Genre: Fiction

RIDMARK ARBAN is the Gray Knight, questing to stop the return of the terrible Frostborn to the High King’s realm. Yet he did not undertake the quest alone. Here are the tales of those who accompanied him into the terrible dangers of his quest... Originally published as the novellas THE KNIGHT'S TALE, THE PALADIN'S TALE, THE MAGE'S TALE, THE THIEF'S TALE, THE SOLDIER'S TALE, and THE ASSASSIN'S TALE, and the short stories THE ORC'S TALE and THE SOULBLADE'S TALE.

Ghost in the Mask

Author: Jonathan Moeller
Publisher: Azure Flame Media, LLC
ISBN:
Release Date: 2014-04-06
Genre: Fiction

Caina Amalas is a nightfighter of the Ghosts, the spies and assassins of the Emperor of Nighmar, and through cunning and valor she has cast down both proud lords and mighty sorcerers. But a power darker than any she has ever faced is awakening. When a mad assassin armed with a sorcerous blade rampages through the Emperor's capital, Caina must track the weapon to its origin, a ruined city blighted by the folly of sorcerers, a city that holds weapons far more potent than mere blades. Weapons that can resurrect an ancient empire of dark sorcery to enslave the world anew...

The Demon Awakens

Author: R.A. Salvatore
Publisher: Ballantine Books
ISBN: 9780345454263
Release Date: 2002-02-05
Genre: Fiction

In THE DEMON AWAKENS, bestselling author R. A. Salvatore creates an astonishing new world for readers to explore--and an intrepid hero to lead the way: Elbryan Wynden, who must confront the dark tides of destiny in his epic search for justice and peace . . . A great evil has awakened in the land of Corona, a terrible demon determined to spread death and misery. His goblin armies and fearsome giants ravage the settlements of the frontier, and in the small village of Dundallis their merciless attack leaves behind two shattered orphans: Pony and her lifelong friend, the youth Elbryan. Taken in by elves, Elbryan is raised to become a formidable ranger--a fateful role that will lead him into harrowing confrontation. Meanwhile, on a far-off island, a shower of gemstones will fall onto the black sand shores. These heaven-sent stones carry within them an incredible power--the key to all that is good in the world and all that is evil, and it is up to one young monk to liberate them from the corrupt monastery that harvests them. Pray that they don't fall into the wrong, clawed hands . . . From the Paperback edition.

Ghost in the Glass

Author: Jonathan Moeller
Publisher: Azure Flame Media, LLC
ISBN:
Release Date: 2017-11-29
Genre: Fiction

Caina has a deadly problem. Specifically, she carries the Ring of Rasarion Yagar, a relic created by the tyrannical necromancer-king who once ruled Ulkaar. The deadly sorcerers of the malevolent Umbarian Order wish to seize the Ring for themselves, as do the sinister priests of the ruthless Temnoti cult. And to make matters worse, the Ring is not the only powerful relic of Rasarion Yagar. And unless Caina can escape her foes, the wielders of those relics will kill her...

Soul of Serpents

Author: Jonathan Moeller
Publisher: Jonathan Moeller
ISBN:
Release Date: 2014-01-17
Genre: Fiction

A story ten years in the making, here at last is the triumphant third book of the "Demonsouled" series. Mazael, now Lord of Castle Cravenlock, faces his darkest challenge yet. A horde of inhuman fiends has descended upon the Grim Marches, slaying and killing. The priests of the serpent god lurk in the shadows, scheming vengeance upon Mazael...and upon his family. But both the fiends and the priests of the serpent god serve another master, one who plots to seize the throne of the heavens itself, a foe that even Mazael's skill and valor may not be able to defeat...

Sevenfold Sword Champion

Author: Jonathan Moeller
Publisher: Azure Flame Media, LLC
ISBN:
Release Date: 2017-06-29
Genre: Fiction

Ridmark Arban is the Shield Knight, the defender of the realm of Andomhaim. The realm is at peace after a long and terrible war, but dark powers threaten other lands. And when a mad elven wizard comes to the High King's court, Ridmark finds himself fighting not only for his own life, but for the lives of his family. For the quest of the Seven Swords has begun...